Main Content

San Miguel County Real Estate Affiliates

San Miguel County, named for the river of the same name, is 1289 square miles and stretches from Telluride, the county seat, to Utah on its western border. With a population density of 5 people per square mile the county features some amazing wilderness areas including the Lizard Head and Mount Sneffels wilderness, the Uncompahgre National Forest and National Historic District of Telluride and the newer, adjacent community of Mountain Village. See our community sections for information on the different areas in San Miguel County.